## Other Board Business - Government department/agency contacts

Department/Agency	<b>Policy Lead</b>	LGA Activity
Cabinet Office (CCS)	Roger Hargreaves	Civil Contingencies
CPS	Tivoli Wallington	Domestic Violence
DCA	Paul Jackson	Domestic Violence
DCA	Heather Fannin	Changes to Magistrate's Court Rules
DCMS	Andrew Cunningham	Entertainments/Alcohol Licensing
DCMS	Elliot Grant	Licensing (Gambling)
DEFRA	Henry Hoppe	Animal Welfare
DEFRA	Rupert Furness	Air Quality
DEFRA	Mike Etkind	Air Pollution Control
DEFRA	Lee Harbord	Neighbourhood Noise
	Martin Williams	Statutory Nuisance (Noise)
DEFRA	Steven Griffiths	Contaminated Land
DEFRA	Brian Bender	Food safety
Department of Health	Gerry Robb	Licensing (massage and special treatment)
		Legal operations
DTI	John Madill	Licensing (Taxi)
DTI	David Southerland	Fireworks Legislation
DTI	Jonathan Rees	Trading Standards
Environment Agency	Alastair Waite	Pollution Prevention Control
Food Standards	David Statham	Food safety
Agency		
Food Standards	Dr Jon Bell	Food safety
Agency		
HSE	Justin McCracken	Health and Safety
	Phil Scott	
	Allan Davies	
HMPS	Bruce Davison	Correctional Services
Home Office	Sue Jago	Licensing (massage and special treatment)
		Illegal operations (prostitution)
TT 0.00	D '11W	Ahead of the Game
Home Office	David Ware	Ahead of the Game
Home Office	Richard Weatherill	Charity Collections
Home Office	Fiona Pembroke	Burials, Cemeteries and Cremation
Home Office	Leigh Lewis	Community Safety
Home Office	Marcial Boo	Community Safety (Street Crime)
Home Office	David Truscott	Community Safety
Home Office	Anne Halliday	Community Safety
Home Office (ASB	Louise Casey	Community Safety
Unit)	T T 1	
Home Office (ASB	Joe Tuke	Community Safety

Unit)		
Home Office	Suzelle Dickson	Domestic Violence
Home Office	Alana Diamond	Domestic Violence
Home Office	Emma Churchill	Domestic Violence
Home Office	Christine Stewart	Correctional Services
Home Office	Leah Blewett	Correctional Services
Home Office (National	Len Cheston	Correctional Services
Probation Directorate)		
Home Office	Linda Bateman	Civil Registration
ODPM	Charlie Chappell	Correctional Services
ODPM	Nick Allen	Civil Contingencies
ODPM	Paul Everall	Building Control
ODPM	Jeannette Henderson	Regulatory Services Partnership
ODPM	Clive Norris	Fire and Buildings Directorate
ODPM	Alun Evans	New Dimension & FireLink national
		resilience programmes
ODPM	Dave Lawrence	Fire Service Improvement Team
ODPM	Marie Winckler	SRO FiReControl Project
ODPM	Steve Kelly	Central/Local Partnership sub-group for
		Fire
CFOA	Alan Doig	CFOA and Practitioners Forum
HMFSI	Sir Graham Meldrum	HM Chief Fire Inspector
Audit Commission	Mollie Bickerstaff	Comprehensive Performance Assessment
Fire Service College	Gill Newton	Training and education
IPDS Hub	Pat Chapman	Fire HR development
The General Register	Gwyn Hughes	Civil Registration
Office (ONS)		
Treasury	Anthony	Hampton Review
	Zacharzewski	